warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/baseball/public_html/includes/theme.inc:1) in /home/baseball/public_html/includes/common.inc on line 148.

Spring Training Scores









Spring training consists of pre-season practices and exhibition games that MLB teams play in order to get themselves prepared for the big event (MLB). Spring training scores are what you, as an avid baseball follower, would be interested in during the spring training. The Spring Training traditionally starts from early April and continues through early October. Spring training scores would let you remain updated with the results of various spring training games. You can also learn how your favorite team or player is performing in the tournaments or who is leading/trailing in the league table.
Spring training consists of two leagues – the Grapefruit League and the Cactus League. Baseball lovers would be interested in both, the Grapefruit League scores as well as the Cactus League scores. The Grapefruit League consists of teams that train in Florida. On the other hand, the Cactus League consists of teams that train in Arizona. Spring training scores would provide you the details of each of the games of the above two leagues.
So, getting ready for the Spring Training? Can’t wait to cheer up your favorite team? Spring training scores would help you remain updated with the event. Although there are official scorers for every spring training game, baseball fans keep baseball scores for their own enjoyment and interest. Spring training scores also help them to calculate the league standings.
Here you can find the spring training scores of all the Grapefruit and the Cactus League matches. It can be added here that the Grapefruit League consists of 15 teams including Atlanta Braves, Boston Red Sox, Baltimore Orioles, Detroit Tigers, Florida Marlins, Houston Astros, Minnesota Twins, New York Mets, New York Yankees, Philadelphia Phillies, Pittsburgh Pirates, St. Louis Cardinals, Tampa Bay Rays, Toronto Blue Jays, and Washington Nationals. On the other hand, the Cactus League also consists of 15 teams including Arizona Diamondbacks, Chicago Cubs, Chicago White Sox, Cincinnati Reds, Cleveland Indians, Colorado Rockies, Kansas City Royals, Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim, Milwaukee Brewers, Oakland Athletics, San Diego Padres, San Francisco Giants, Seattle Mariners, and Texas Rangers.
So, have you picked up your team already? Keep eyes on the scores of the spring training. Enjoy the league.


Last updated on Wed, 05/26/2010 - 17:07.

Home  |   Contact Us   |   Sitemap  |  Feedback   |   XML Sitemap   |   Link To Us  |  RSS