warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/baseball/public_html/includes/theme.inc:1) in /home/baseball/public_html/includes/common.inc on line 148.


San Francisco Giants

The San Francisco Giants are a well known Major League Baseball team in San Francisco in California. They play in the National League West Division. They have won the World Series 5 times, the last one being in 1954. They joined the National League in 1883.


History of the San Francisco Giants
During the period during 1930 to 1957, the San Francisco Giants won 5 Pennants in the last 28 seasons. In the following year, which is in 1958, they won the World Series Championship. This was once again a crowning moment for the team. In fact, all through the decade of the 1950s, the San Francisco Giants dominated the center stage of the game. They again won the Word Series in the year 1962. Over the years, the team passed through a maze of both good and bad times experiencing success as well as defeats simultaneously. However, they bounced back again in 2002 winning the National League Championship Series and the World Series.
San Francisco Giants Hall of Famers
Roger Bresnahan Tony Lazzeri Steve Carlton
Dan Brouthers John McGraw Gary Carter
Jesse Burkett Joe Medwick Rich Gossage
Dave Bancroft Johnny Mize Duke Snider
Jake Beckley Jim O'Rourke Warren Spahn
Roger Connor Mel Ott George Davis
Edd Roush Gaylord Perry Joe Morgan
Waite Hoyt Freddie Lindstrom Juan Marichal
Carl Hubbell Ernie Lombardi Willie Mays
Monte Irvin Rube Marquard Willie McCovey
Travis Jackson Christy Mathewson Orlando Cepeda
Leo Durocher Joe McGinnity King Kelly
Buck Ewing Amos Rusie John Montgomery Ward
Frankie Frisch Mickey Welch Willie Keeler
Burleigh Grimes Hoyt Wilhelm Red Schoendienst
Gabby Hartnett Hack Wilson George Kelly
Rogers Hornsby Ross Youngs Bill Terry
Tim Keefe Ray Schalk  
Ford C. Frick Award recipients
Lindsey Nelson Lon Simmons Ernie Harwell
Russ Hodges Jon Miller  
San Francisco Giants Wall of Famers
J.T. Snow Jeff Kent Rick Reuschel
Tito Fuentes Tom Haller Chris Speier
Atlee Hammaker Kirk Rueter Scott Garrelts
Robby Thompson Robb Nen Dick Dietz
Gaylord Perry Matt Williams Orlando Cepeda
Greg Minton Kevin Mitchell Will Clark
Darrell Evans Jim Ray Hart Randy Moffitt
Jim Davenport John Montefusco Chili Davis
Mike Krukow Mike McCormick Bob Brenly JR
Bobby Bolin Juan Marichal Jeff Brantley
Bobby Bonds John Burkett Stu Miller
Bobby Bonds Jack Clark Rod Beck
Jeffrey Leonard Vida Blue Gary Lavelle
Jim Barr Johnnie LeMasteR Willie Mays
Kirt Manwaring Willie McCovey Felipe Alou
  Manager -Bruce Bochy
Pitching- Dave Righetti
Bench-Ron Wotus
Third Base- Tim Flannery
First Base- Roberto Kelly
Hitting- Hensley Meulens
San Francisco Giants Stadium- AT&T Park.
AT&T Park, San Francisco:Home to the San Francisco Giants, this 41,915 seater with its classic design, was chosen as the 2008 Sports Facility of the Year by Sports Business Journal and Sports Business Daily. The construction cost of the stadium was $357 million. The outside of the ballpark has five statues, four are dedicated to San Francisco Giants all-time greats Willie Mays, Willie McCovey, Juan Marichal, Orlando Cepeda and fifth is in memory of San Francisco minor league baseball club San Francisco Seals.
San Francisco Giants Team Stats San Francisco NL West Standings
MLB Live Scores Baseball News Baseball Apparel Websites


Last updated on Wed, 08/18/2010 - 14:33.

Home  |   Contact Us   |   Sitemap  |  Feedback   |   XML Sitemap   |   Link To Us  |  RSS