warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/baseball/public_html/includes/theme.inc:1) in /home/baseball/public_html/includes/common.inc on line 148.


Eastern Division
Philadelphia Phillies
Florida Marlins
Atlanta Braves
New York Mets
Washington Nationals

National League

Central Division
St. Louis Cardinals
Chicago Cubs
Milwaukee Brewers
Cincinnati Reds
Houston Astros
Pittsburgh Pirates


American League


Western Division
Los Angeles Dodgers
Colorado Rockies
San Francisco Giants
San Diego Padres
Arizona Diamondbacks




Major League Baseball (MLB), the premier league of the world operates the National League, and the American League. Established on the 2nd of February, 1876, the National League of Professional Baseball Clubs or the National League is not just the older between these two leagues, but also the oldest existing professional team sports-league in the world. Teams in National League Alike the American League, the National League also comprises a Central, Eastern, and Western Division. Presently, there are sixteen teams under the National League. The most notable thing is that some of the finest professional baseball athletes participate in the National League. Philadelphia Phillies, Atlanta Braves, and Houston Astros are the most notable names of the National League. National League Championship Series The National League Championship Series (NLCS) is an important tournament in Major League Baseball. The winner of the National League crown vies for Major League Baseball's championship pennant with the winner of the American League. Philadelphia Phillies has won the National League laurels in 2009.

Last updated on Thu, 06/03/2010 - 15:47.

Home  |   Contact Us   |   Sitemap  |  Feedback   |   XML Sitemap   |   Link To Us  |  RSS