warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/baseball/public_html/includes/theme.inc:1) in /home/baseball/public_html/includes/common.inc on line 148.


Arizona Diamondbacks
Chicago Cubs
Chicago White Sox
Cincinnati Reds
Cleveland Indian

Cactus League (Arizona)          

Colorado Rockies
Kansas City Royals
Los Angeles Angels
Los Angeles Dodgers Milwaukee Brewers


Grapefruit League (Florida)


Oakland Athletics
San Diego Padres
San Francisco Giants
Seattle Mariners
Texas Rangers



In modern training season of baseball, Arizona-training teams will play other Arizona teams. These have been nicknamed the Cactus League, after plants typical of the respective states. The teams can play colleges , minor league baseball clubs, intra-squad games that is members of the same team play against each other, split-squad games which are games when one team is scheduled for two games in one day, so the team splits into two squads and each squad plays in each of the games, and B Games  where unofficial Spring Training games where statistics and standings are not counted.

Last updated on Wed, 05/26/2010 - 17:24.

Home  |   Contact Us   |   Sitemap  |  Feedback   |   XML Sitemap   |   Link To Us  |  RSS