warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/baseball/public_html/includes/theme.inc:1) in /home/baseball/public_html/includes/common.inc on line 148.



Eastern Division
New York Yankees
Boston Red Sox
Tampa Bay Rays
Toronto Blue Jays
Baltimore Orioles

American League 

Central Division
Minnesota Twins
Detroit Tigers Chicago
White Sox Kansas
City Royals
Cleveland Indians

National League



Western Division
Los Angeles Angels
Texas Rangers
Seattle Mariners
Oakland Athletics



Baseball is one of the most popular games in America. There are two associations of Major League Baseball (MLB) in the United States and Canada. And, American League or AL is one of the most renowned names in this regard. AL is also known as The American League of Professional Baseball Clubs. Initially, the league was known as the Western League, and on 11th October, 1899 it was renamed as the American League. Teams in American League American League is the premier league of the world, and the best baseball athletes participate in this league. There are a total of fourteen teams in American League. All these teams are divided into three divisions namely Western, Eastern, and Central. American League Championship Series The American League Championship Series or ALCS is organized in October. This is a Major League Baseball tournament, and the team that wins the American League crown becomes eligible to take part in the National League Championship Series. Presently, the New York Yankees is holding American League pennant.


Last updated on Thu, 06/03/2010 - 15:49.

Home  |   Contact Us   |   Sitemap  |  Feedback   |   XML Sitemap   |   Link To Us  |  RSS